A Poem Lost

When I turned around I saw nothing. When I turned again I saw you. Your pettiness made my heart break. I then started to weep. What was wrong with me all those nights when I couldn’t even sleep? I turned my last time hiding my shame and hid more than I ever have. I realized I was in love with a man already in love. I have always wanted to be with him when he was with someone else.

This is part of a poem that I have been trying to piece back together from my memory since writing it in my childhood.

GAM

Leave a Reply

