Blooms on a Dead Tree

Blooms on a Dead Tree. Personal Photograph.

Blooms on a Dead Tree. Personal Photograph.

Blooms on a dead tree
Pink and white against the branches

Sometimes you look sad
And I don’t want you to be

Gray clouds emerging
Covering all blue skies

Beating heart uncontrollable
In your powerful presence

Rain falling into muddy puddles
And my feet freeze

Your skin against mine
Makes me forget my nightmare

The days are shorter
Reminding me that all life will end

But in this moment you kiss me
And nothing else matters

GAM

Leave a Reply

