Lost Friendship

Sations of the Cross at Pasierbiec City with Jesus. Image from Pixabay

Stations of the Cross at Pasierbiec City with Jesus. Image from Pixabay

She’s a back-stabber,
A wind of smoke that burns to the ground.
Shuttering, fluttering as my mind turns over.
My heart, it races,
My hands, they sweat,
And my tears,
They fall to the puddle beneath me.
Clenching, wrenching,
The words they hit me.
They are so cold,
Made of such stone:
They are a mockery of friendships untold.
The lies,
Somewhere is the truth.
No, I don’t know this deceit,
And it’s not my burden to carry:
Not mine to own.
It leave me be,
Now it’s quiet,
And I am alone.
So I pick up the pieces
Of friendships from a lifetime ago.

GAM

Leave a Reply

