Repetitive Loop

Roller Coaster Ride at an Amusement Park. Image from Pixabay

Roller Coaster Ride at an Amusement Park. Image from Pixabay

It has been years since I first clung to the illusion and fantasy that you cared. I lost myself in your presence because I believed you could help me since you had already changed me. I became who you wanted me to be: the good little tramp tempting you the way you liked. I learned your secrets and perverse desires. I should have been mortified, but I wasn’t. This says a lot about me, does it not? We can pretend to be good and wear our masks, but who we are will show itself truly through time. Someday, I will learn how to move past this and say goodbye.

GAM

Leave a Reply

