Ties that Bind

Boat Rope. Image from Pixabay

Boat Rope. Image from Pixabay

Ties that bind.
I have these ties that bind;
How do I break these invisible ties that bind,
When I cannot see the strings attached to me?
I feel the spell that I cannot break,
Nor do I know how to.
I don’t even know what it is,
And I have no idea what to do.
These ties are like slavery.
When I am bound,
I forget who I am,
And why I do the things that I do.
I have lost myself.
These ties are tangled,
And I am stuck where I am.
I need to free myself from these ropes.
I am suffocating and finding it hard to breathe.
I am wondering where I will go when this is finally all over.
I am thinking of better times.
I have these ties that bind,
And they keep me as your puppet:
I dance, I sing, and yet am completely emotionless inside.
How do break these ties that bind?
I need to be free.
These ties that bind,
They have locked me inside of this house
And these wall.
I’m stuck,
Trapped.
I have these ties that bind,
And I am stuck inside my own mind.

GAM

Leave a Reply

