Trinket Thieves

I was with an ex I have known for a long time, the one who likes to collect all sorts of items. The both of us had gone out and stolen a bunch of trinkets. The trinkets were ceramic and metal from different thrift stores. The police became aware of our activities and raided our home. We lived in a nice log cabin in my dream, but in reality neither of us truly has a real home. The cabin was in the woods, and when the police came, we hid in the closet that ended up turning into its own separate house. I put some of the trinkets I found in the green duffle bag I used when I went to Romania. We watched and listened to the police while sneaking around the house. There was a coo coo clock on the wall above the door, one he had collected from Germany. The bird in the clock was making a lot of noise and we were worried because my ex had hidden some things behind the bird and we didn’t want the police to find it. I am not sure if the police found this loot or not but the clock was removed from the wall. I went back to the duffle bag and turned it over, allowing the contents to be dumped onto the floor. I didn’t want to worry about the items anymore but my ex was upset because he didn’t want me to break the items we worked so hard to steal. I told him I needed to take a shower and pack. I started throwing clothes into the duffle bag and he started saying that he should pack too. I took a shower and the police left while I was doing so. I came our of the room and we looked at our disheveled house. we left the house and walked into the woods outside. There were a lot of people around because there was a party so we couldn’t leave in his big silver truck but we sat in it for a little while trying to figure out what to do next. It was dark outside and he wanted to light a large pinecone on fire. The pinecone was the size of a pomello or slightly smaller. The cone was in a state of opening when he lit it on fire. It started to spark like one of those prank candles on a birthday cake. The people around us became upset. I could see our house in the distance from this new light, especially after the people parted a trail leading up to it. A porch light was also on. It was like the crowd of people were asking, “Do you see the light?” After the light completely illuminated our area, I could see my ex had planted the pinecone in a muddy puddle. He put he lit pinecone out by stepping on it and pushing it into the mud.

GAM

Leave a Reply

