Bananas

Personal Photograph of a banana on the sidewalk where I was strolling through the streets of Bremerton, Washington

Personal Photograph of a banana on the sidewalk where I was strolling through the streets of Bremerton, Washington

There were bananas everywhere and I was taking them out of my shower bag and stuffing them into my black backpack. My shower bag was filled with my school notebooks and had no more room for the bananas. I had bags of bananas all around me and I kept grabbing as many as I could. The bananas I kept grabbing were the ones with big brown spots on them; these are the kinds that everybody says are the best bananas to eat because they are ripe and better tasting. I like to use these bananas for making banana bread. I much prefer to eat bananas with a little bit of green still on them. While moving the fruit, I kept unintentionally smashing the bananas against my water bottle. When people see that bottle, they tend to ask me what I am drinking because it is shaped like a glass Coca-Cola bottle even though it is plastic. The color gets comments about how beautiful it is because it is bright purple. I joke and say that if the water bottle was a person, it would be getting hit on a lot, almost all the time.

GAM

Leave a Reply

