Speaking Spanish

I was spending time with a campus friend who was originally from Alaska and we were near her place of work. We were standing near these shelves with telephone cords on them and a customer interrupted our conversation. She instantly switched modes to speak with the person talked to them in fluid Spanish! I looked at her as said, “I completely understood everything you said, but I have no idea how to respond to you in Spanish.” I was impressed with her in my dream, but when I asked her the next time we spoke, she told me she doesn’t speak any Spanish.

GAM

Leave a Reply

