Orange Needles

I was walking down the street and the street turned into the house I am currently living at. There were needles everywhere. They were the thin, bright, orange handled ones that many drug users have. There was a huge pile of them laying on the carpet, and each person who came by, I mentioned the needles. Instead of turning my way or acknowledging my presence, they ignored me and walked right through the pile. As each person walked by, I told them about the pile, but I still got no response. As far as I could tell, nobody was nicked by a needle, but it didn’t stop me from mentioning it.

GAM

Leave a Reply

